ECIBC National Contacts

The countries participating in ECIBC were asked to nominate a national contact as a focal point. Their contribution and input are asked at various stages, for example:

  • To provide expertise and advice on documents and outputs produced by working groups, based on the situation at national level
  • To help identify organisational bodies or entities producing guidelines and / or owning private and public QA schemes for breast cancer services
  • To actively participate in periodical plenary meetings
Country Name Surname Affiliation
AT - Österreich Alexandra RAMSSL-SAUER Gesundheit Österreich GmbH
BE - België; Belgique; Belgien Saskia VAN DEN BOGAERT FPS Health, Food chain safety and Environment
BG - България; Bălgarija Irina KOVACHEVA Department of Health Policy - Ministry of Health
CH - Schweiz; Suisse; Svizra; Schwiiz; Svizzera



Federal Office of Public Health - Health Insurance Directorate - Health Care Services Division
CY - Κύπρος Myrto AZINA-CHRONIDES Ministry of Health
CZ - Česká republika Jan DANEŠ General Teaching Hospital and First Faculty of Medicine - Charles University, Prague
DE - Deutschland Dorothee SPEISER Klinik für Gynäkologie mit Brustzentrum Charité
DK - Danmark Kristoffer


Danish Health Authority
EE - Eesti Ulla RAID Ministry of Social Affairs
ES - España Josep A. ESPINÀS Catalan Cancer Plan Department of Health
ES - España Isabel SAÍZ  MARTÍNEZ-ACITORES (alternate) Ministerio de Sanidad, Servicios Sociales e Igualdad
FI - Suomi; Finland Minna TANNER Department of Oncology - Tampere University Hospital
FR - France Emmanuelle SALINES Department of health
GR - Ελλάδα Lydia IOANNIDOU – MOUZAKA University of Athens Medical School
HR - Hrvatska Andrea ŠUPE PARUN Division for Epidemiology and Prevention of Noncommunicable Chronic Diseases - Croatian National Institute of Public Health
HU - Magyarország Magdolna DANK Oncological Centre, Semmelweis University
IE - Éire; Ireland Michael CONROY Cancer, Blood and Organs Policy Unit - Department of Health
IS - Ísland Helgi SIGURÐSSON University of Iceland
IT - Italia Antonio FEDERICI Ministry of Health - Prevention Department
LT - Lietuva Rūta BRIEDIENĖ Diagnostic Radiology Department, National Cancer Institute
LU - Luxembourg Claire DILLENBOURG-WERTZ Ministère de la Santé
LV - Latvija Alinta HEGMANE Clinic of chemotherapy and haematology - Riga East University hospital
ME - Crna Gora/Црна Гора Vladimir


Clinical Centre of Montenegro

MK - Северна Македонија Svetlana TEMELKOVSKA National Committee for Early Detection
MT - Malta Miriam DALMAS Ministry for Health - Office of the Chief Medical Officer
NL - Nederland



Ministry of Health - Public Health Department
NO - Norweegen Sissi


Norwegian Directorate of Health
PL - Polska Łukasz BALWICKI Medical University in Gdańsk
PT - Portugal Nuno MIRANDA National Cancer Plan - Direção Geral de Saúde
RO - România Alexandru ENIU Cancer Institute “I. Chiricuta” - Department of Breast Tumors
RS - Сpбија Verica JOVANOVIC Institute of Public Health of Serbia
SE - Sverige Göran ZETTERSTRÖM The National Board of Health and Welfare
SI - Slovenija Simona BORŠTNAR Institute of Oncology
SK - Slovensko Kamil POHLODEK University Hospital of Bratislava, 2nd Department of Gynecology and Obstetrics
TR - Türkiye Cansu OZTURK Public Health Institute, Turkish Ministry of Health

* National contact representing England only